JUICE FAST – DAY 1 of 5!!

Well here we go!  and to be honest I am enjoying it so far.  The Juices I have had so far a lovely.

I begun my day with GETTING WEIGHED and measured – so as I said, here are my vital stats  I am going to get weighed & measured again at the end of my fast.

WEIGHT – 83.1kg

RIB CAGE – 37inch

BELLY BUTTON – 40inch

LEGS – 17inch

ARMS – 12inch

Then I had warm water and lemon, then did my morning meditation practice, then it was Trampoleen time, the JUICE TIME!!!!

All the recipes and juicing instructions on my fast come from Jason Vale – THe JUICEMASTER!!! He knows what he is talking about and has written some really good books

JUICE 1 – Ginger Shot.  This is awsome, you have it every morning and it wakes you up with a bang!!

The ingerdients are – Ginger Shot  (Everyday!)
Apple x 1/2  (Golden Delicious ideally, but any will do)
Ginger x 2 cm chunk (be generous!)

Image

Then I had my first main juice –

Turbo…with a kick!
Golden Delicious Apples x 2
Pineapple x ¼ medium (depending on your juicer, with or without the skin)
Spinach x 1 handful
Lime x ½ (wax free and peeled)
Celery x ½ stick
Cucumber 3 cm chunk
Ginger x 1 cm chunk
Avocado x ¼ medium
Ice Cubes x 1 small handful
Juice all the ingredients except the avocado and ice. Pour the juice into a blender along with the avocado flesh and ice and blend until smooth.

Image

I still have the natural energiser Juice to go, so looking forward to that 🙂

Where am I mentally?

Well I could not belive it I was snacking BIG time, I think with the juice fast coming my mind was trying to get me to eat while I was still able, wierd.  Anyhow now it has actually started feel a lot better and saying good bye to the snacking, that was the old me.

Genrally feeling very good though 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JUICE FAST – DAY 1 of 5!!

  1. Pingback: Jugo Verde – Nopal, Pineapple, Orange and Parsley Whole Juice | PsyKdeliaSmith's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

