Juice Fast – Day 2 of 5…

Its all going well so far, last night I even managed to play a gig and have enough energy, no worries.  Each day If I want I can have a ‘Hunger SOS’ (a Nked bar or avacardo) but I did not need it so didnt have it.

This morning I started with my ginger shot AMAZING, then have just had my morning juice and lunch juice.  All the Juices are tasting great.  I paticularly liked the Ruby Tuesday.  Look below for the recipe –

Ruby Tuesday
Pineapple x 1/4 medium (with or without the skin, depending on your juicer)
Carrots x 2 medium
RAW Beetroot x 1 small bulb
Fresh Ginger Root x ½ cm chunk
Fresh Basil x 4 sprigs with leaves 
Ice Cubes x 1 small handful
No Brown Sugar (sorry just a little ref to a Stones track)

How To Create

Juice all the ingredients but make sure you sandwich the basil and ginger in between the other ingredients to ensure maximum juice

Image

Also this morning I had to fit in a meeting, which went well.  Keep an eye out on here for more news about that, exciting!!.  Also I have also fitted in my morning meditation, Rebounding and later today I am off to my Kettlecise then running a music workshop this evening.

So you could say I am busy, but I have honestly had no trouble with my energy levels on my fast and feeling SO SO good!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

